Quantcast (access required)"/>
Home / NewsPeople / Arizona People, August 17 2006 (access required)

Arizona People, August 17 2006 (access required)

Sen. Paula AboudSen. Paula Aboud Inducted into the Pima County Sports Hall of Fame on Aug. 13. Ms. Aboud, D-28, graduated from Tucson High School where in her four years on the tennis team, she was undefeated except for one loss in the finals of the singles state championship in 1967, her senior year. By ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Check Also

TP 101416-WEB

Luisa Ronstadt Espinel (access required)

This is Tucson pop star Linda Ronstadt’s great aunt in a publicity photo taken in the 1920s. Her stage name was Luisa Espinel. She was a national entertainer—a contralto who performed opera, sang Spanish folk songs and acted in movies.