Home / NewsPeople / NewsPeople


Steve Dunham, CEO of Canyon State Credit Union, was honored with the Arizona Credit Union League’s (ACUL) “Very Outstanding Credit Union Person” Award at the organization’s recent annual convention in Tucson. The award seeks to recognize an individual who has gone above and beyond in service to the credit union movement.
“Steve Dunham is most deserving of the VOCUP award, and we trust his leadership of our board will mean great things for our members,” said ACUL President and CEO Scott Earl.
The league also named the following individuals as board officers:
Steve Dunham, CEO of Canyon State Credit Union, chairman
Ken Bredemeyer, AEA Federal Credit Union
John Cassise, First Edition Community Credit Union
Dan Desmond, TruWest Credit Union.
Steve Ferrell, who has served as deputy director of the Arizona Game and Fish Department since 1999, has been named the new director of the Wyoming Game and Fish Department by Wyoming Gov. Dave Freudenthal.
Ferrell, who started at Arizona Game and Fish in 1975, held numerous positions during his career at Arizona Game and Fish, including wildlife assistant, wildlife manager, habitat evaluation specialist, research program supervisor, regional supervisor, assistant director and deputy director.
Farrell succeeds Director Terry Cleveland, who will retire on June 30 after 39 years of service with his department.
The Arizona Chamber of Commerce and Industry recently announced its new Executive Committee and Board of Directors leadership positions for the 2008-2009 fiscal year.
The chamber held its 2008 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon on June 25 when the annual “passing of the gavel” from Arizona Chamber Chairman Ivan Johnson of Cox Communications to Chairman-Elect Richard Hannon of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona took place.
Fiscal Year 2008-09 Board and Executive Committee Policy Committees:
Richard Hannon, chairman, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona
Don Robinson, chairman-elect, APS
Ivan Johnson, immediate past chairman, Cox Communications
Reg Ballantyne, vice chairman of finance, Vanguard Health Systems
Mark Dobbins, vice chairman of manufacturing/chairman of the AMC, SUMCO
Eileen Klein, vice chairman of public affairs, United Health Group
Doug Yonko, vice chairman of membership, Hensley
Tim Jeffries, vice chairman of political action, P7 Enterprises
Executive Committee Policy Committee Chairmen:
Pat Barnes, budget and government reform, Bank of America
Dave Howell, education and workforce development, Wells Fargo
Eric DeBonis, energy, Southwest Gas
Jeff Homer, environment, General Dynamics
Jason Bagley, health care, Intel Corporation
Dawn Grove, legal, regulatory, and financial affairs, Karsten Manufacturing
Ronni Anderson, small business, Staff One Search
Dean Riesen, taxation, Rimrock Company
Bill Terry, technology and economic development, IBM
Dave Berry, transportation and infrastructure, Swift Transportation
Gena Trimble, water and natural resources, SRP
Rick DeGraw, workers’ compensation, SCF Arizona
Ellen Poole, workplace and Insurance, USAA 
Jefford L. Englander, a computer forensics and electronic discovery expert with Lightstone Solutions, LLC, has been promoted to vice president of computer forensics. Englander has been recognized by FBI Director Robert Mueller, III for his investigation involving the recovery from Mexico of a minor female abducted by an adult male in Florida.
Prior to joining Lightstone Solutions in 2005, Englander was a senior detective in the Crimes Against Children division of the Pima County Sheriff’s Department where he spent nine years conducting high-technology crimes investigations. He is also a founding member of the Phoenix branch of the FBI Innocent Images On-Line Child Exploitation Task Force, and developed protocols and procedures for a startup computer crimes unit of the Pima County Sheriff’s Department.
Lightstone Solutions, LLC, is an investigative, regulatory consulting and computer forensics firm serving FORTUNE 500 companies, middle-market companies, law firms and government agencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Scroll To Top