Home / Breaking News / Senate committee members announced (access required)

Senate committee members announced (access required)

The Arizona Senate has announced the members of the 12 committees that will be the first stop for measures in the upcoming legislative session. The Appropriations Committee, which will be chaired by incoming Sen. Russell Pearce, is the largest with 11 members. The Republicans on the committee are known as conservative stalwarts. Only one - ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Check Also


Research Station on the Colorado (access required)

This busy scene is a research camp at Pierce’s Ferry on the Colorado River in 1935. The barge, which looks as though it might once ...