Home / Capitol Insiders / McComish calls Senate committee assignments ‘unfair’ (access required)

McComish calls Senate committee assignments ‘unfair’ (access required)

Sen. John McComish said he’s got a lot more to offer the Senate than he will be allowed to contribute next year, based on his assessment of the committee assignments that were announced earlier this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Check Also

Arizona Gov. Jan Brewer holds up the contentious Medicaid expansion bill after signing it into law. (Photo by Evan Wyloge/Arizona Capitol Times)

Arizona appeals court says Medicaid expansion law is constitutional (access required)

The court said the law imposed an assessment that is exempt from the requirement that any act by lawmakers increasing state revenues, such a tax hike, must get a two-thirds vote in the Legislature.