Connect with us:

2010 Leaders of the Year awards recipients named

2010 Leaders of the Year awards recipients named

Mark your calendar. The fourth annual Leaders of the Year of award ceremony is just around the corner and we hope you’ll join the Arizona Capitol Times to celebrate 17 individuals and organizations for their professional and civic involvement. Aaron Brown, the celebrated news anchor and Walter Cronkite Professor of Journalism at Arizona State University, will be the keynote speaker at this year’s awards ceremony, which will be held at the Wyndham Hotel in Downtown Phoenix on September 28.

See all of the 2010 honorees below.

2010 Honorees

Arts & Humanities
David Ira Goldstein
Arizona Theatre Company

Todd Sanders
Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

Economic Development
Christine Mackay
City of Chandler

Tim Carter
Yavapai County Education Service Agency

Cheryl Lombard
The Nature Conservancy

Central Arizona Water Conservation Project Board of Directors

Health Care
Ronald S. Weinstein, M.D.
Arizona Telemedicine Program, University of Arizona

Rep. Chad Campbell
House of Representatives

Rep. Russ Jones
House of Representatives

Sen. Frank Antenori
State Senate

Sen. Rebecca Rios
State Senate

Social Services
TERROS Families First Program

Service Arizona/

John S. Halikowski
Arizona Department of Transportation

Unsung Hero (Posthumous)
Dale Shewalter

Russell Smolden

Lifetime Achievement
Rep. Jack Brown
House of Representatives

For more information click here or call 602-889-7137 or email or visit

Leave a Reply