Legislative District 2


A day of drama: Here is a rundown of who won, who lost in Tuesday’s election

Arizona failed to turn blue in the presidential election, but Democrats picked up at least one seat in the Legislature, and voters ousted the infamous Republican Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio.

Sen. Dalessandro wins re-election in LD2

Incumbent Andrea Dalessandro, D-Green Valley, handily won re-election maintaining a strong lead in the Legislative District 2 Senate race.

Sen. Allen overcomes Democrat Nikki Bagley’s early lead in LD6

Republican Sen. Sylvia Allen surged to a commanding lead overnight in Legislative District 6, one that Democrat Nikki Bagley appears unlikely to overcome.