Home / 2014 Leaders of the Year

2014 Leaders of the Year

2012 LOTY logo 550p

September 16, 2014

The Phoenician, Phoenix

Cocktails and Hors d’oeuvres
5:30-7:30 p.m.

Arizona Capitol Times will recognize individuals and organizations for advancing public policy to positively impact the state and the lives of Arizonans. Categories include education, arts and humanities, business, economic development, environment, government, health care, legislative, public safety, social services, technology, transportation, volunteerism, lifetime achievement, unsung hero and up and comer.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •


2014 Honorees

Arts & Humanities
Jeff Guldner, Board Chair, Herberger Theater
Senior Vice President, Public Policy, Arizona Public Service Company

Kimber Lanning, Executive Director, Local First Arizona

Economic Development
Juan Salgado, Executive Director, Phoenix Industrial Development Authority

Eileen Sigmund, President & CEO, Arizona Charter Schools Association

Peter W. Culp, Partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Vince Perez, Former Deputy Director of Arizona Department of Revenue

Emily Jenkins, CEO, Arizona Council of Human Service Providers

Senate President Andy Biggs

Lifetime Achievement
William Franke, Chairman of the Board, Frontier Airlines

Open Government
Dan Barr, First Amendment Coalition, Partner, Perkins Coie

David Bodney, First Amendment Coalition, Litigator, Ballard Spahr LLP

Public Safety
Superior Court Judge James Conlogue, Cochise County

M.C. Baldwin, GIS/Rural Addressing Coordinator, Navajo Nation Addressing Authority

Former Congressman Jim Kolbe

Unsung Hero
The Late Senator Chester Crandell
Up & Comer
Kory Langhofer, Partner, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
Valley Leadership
Social Services
Valle del Sol’s Hispanic Leadership Institute

Water & Natural Resources
Pam Pickard, President, Central Arizona Water Conservation District, (Central Arizona Project) Board of Directors

ANS Scholarship Recipient
Jordan Hibbs, Psychology/Political Science Major, Barrett, the Honors College, Arizona State University

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Click here to view 2007-2013 Honorees

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

2014 LOTY sponsor logos

Click here for more information on sponsorships or contact Melanie Campbell at 602.889.7125 or melanie.campbell@azcapitoltimes.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>


Scroll To Top