Home / Featured News / 2014 Leaders of the Year in Public Policy

2014 Leaders of the Year in Public Policy

LOTY-620The Arizona Capitol Times has announced its 2014 Leaders of the Year in Public Policy honorees.

They will be honored from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Sept. 16 at the Phoenician, 6000 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale.

The winners are:

Arts & Humanities – Jeff Guldner, board chair, Herberger Theater

Business – Kimber Lanning, executive director, Local First Arizona

Economic Development – Juan Salgado, executive director, Phoenix Industrial Development Authority

Education – Eileen Sigmund, president & CEO, Arizona Charter Schools Association

Environment – Peter W. Culp, partner, Squire Patton Boggs

Government – Vince Perez, former deputy director of Arizona Department of Revenue

Healthcare – Emily Jenkins, CEO, Arizona Council of Human Service Providers

Legislative – Senate President Andy Biggs

Lifetime Achievement – William Franke, chairman of the board, Frontier Airlines

Open Government – Dan Barr, partner, Perkins Coie; David Bodney, litigator, Ballard Spahr LLP

Public Safety – Superior Court Judge James Conlogue, Cochise County

Technology – M.C. Baldwin, GIS/Rural addressing coordinator, Navajo Nation Addressing Authority

Transportation – Former Congressman Jim Kolbe

Unsung Hero – The late Sen. Chester Crandell

Up & Comer – Kory Langhofer, partner, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Volunteerism – Valley Leadership

Social Services – Valle del Sol’s Hispanic Leadership Institute

Water & Natural Resources – Pam Pickard, president, Central Arizona Water Conservation District (Central Arizona Project) Board of Directors

ANS Scholarship Recipient – Jordan Hibbs, psychology/political science major, Barrett, the Honors College, Arizona State University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Check Also


The Immigrant Priest (access required)

The Territory of Arizona had been served first by Spanish and then by Mexican priests, but the revolutionary Mexican government expelled the Spaniards after 1822, ...